Roles (in Settings module)
- The project roles define certain permission of the user in the project. Ex.: If the user is developer you can add him “Developer role”. Which means (s)he gonna be able to edit and create issue but not delete it or closed it (for more information about project roles click “here”).
- The portal roles define access of the user to JunoOne (it define what will be display in JunoOne to the user). Ex.: If the user has “MENU_PROJECTS” role but not “MENU_SETTINGS” role (s)he gonna be able to see module Projects in the main Menu but not the module Settings (for more information about portal roles click “here”.
Add new role
To add new portal or project role click on the button “Add role”. The pop up window with the form will be displayed.
- For project roles tick the field: Role for Project Roles”.
- For portal roles leave the field: Role for Project Roles” untick.
Fill the name and press “Add”. The new roles will appear at the bottom of the list. Click on “edit role” button to add particular rights for the new role and save it.
Any current roles can be edited (even the default ones).
Click on the orange button “edit role” and the new window will appear. There you can see the name of the role and the list of all permissions. When you click on the button “i” you’ll see information about the specific permission. If you want to confirm any permission you can ticking the checkbox. To remove any permission you just untick the checkbox.
Delete a role
To delete any role from the list click on the red button “delete“. Confirm the action in the next step and the role will be deleted.
Recapitulation – permissions
Any role should have unique group of permission which can be changed. The permissions are divided into two groups – the project and portal permissions. After clicking on “edit role” you’ll see the template with portal/project permissions. The button “i” shows the explanation of the specific permissions.