User management module

Main table

Navigate to the Users module, where you can see the main table listing all users (permission is required). The main table contains common functions such as filter, table settings, and user editing functions (such as adding, editing, archiving, and deleting a user).

Creating a new user

Creation of a new user is divided into two steps:

  • The first part contains basic information about the user, such as first name, last name, e-mail, etc. All information must be filled in except for the phone number (mandatory fields are highlighted in red margins).

  • In the second part you need to assign specific rights to the user. You must select the rights according to the work position of the new user being created.

e.g.: If the new user should have the rights to create new users, then they must acquire the role of user admin or super user.

For information:

Each user can see JunoOne a little differently. Based on your assigned roles, you can see different parts of the menu than your colleagues.

The portal role settings can be managed in specific settings (for more information, click here).

Editing a user

Click “Edit User” to see a template similar to “Add User“. Here you can change the name, email, password or role.

For information: This module is accessible only to users with given permissions. Other users can only change their private information except for the roles and email in My profile section (see “My Profile” for more information).

Archiving, deleting and locking a user

One of the basic functions is user archiving. Once the user is archived, the account will no longer be accessible (the user will no longer be able to sign in).

To reactivate the account, press the “Unarchive” button. The user will be able to work with the account as before. Or, if the account is no longer in use, it may be deleted.

Another function is the “Lock User” button, which will restrict the user’s access (the user will not be able to sign in to his / her account). You can unlock the account using the “Unlock account” button.

 

Signing in as a different user

You may have permission to log in as another user. This option is indicated by a blue arrow in the main table (highlighted in the figure on the left). Then you’ll have access to JunoOne as the selected user.